Wednesday, January 13, 2010

Season's Change

Mr Sam Airey is very excited to announce the release of his debut EP 'Season's Change' on 1st March 2010.
I mentioned his of course, because the EP was recorded at House of Mook Studios, by myself - and a thoroughly enjoyable and successful experience it was too.

The record also features some friends of Sam's - Jim Morrow of Just Handshakes (drums), Hannah Wilson (backing vocals/additional keys), and Kieran O'Malley (fiddle).

Sam talks of the EP as "the culmination of what I have been working towards for the last year or so, and am very happy to be releasing it" - and it really is a fantastic collection of songs and I'm really pleased to have been involved in

The EP track-listing:

1. Oh (When It’s Gone)
2. Home
3. Stars
4. Row Upon Row
5. The Oak Tree

It will be available on CD at live shows, also from and from independent record stores

Check out a preview of the tracks on Sam's myspace page here:

Sam also plays my 'Friends Before Glory' night at Nation Of Shopkeepers, Leeds on Sunday 24th January. More details of that here

Soundtrack to this post: The Low Anthem, Low

No comments: